Starting before Aplins weir opposite to the citys side, I decided to do a morning walk. My pedometer counted 19, 239 steps which can be converted here.  The salt environment is less attractive to the birdlife than the freshwater side before aplins weir, but what is more attractive in wildlife is in the night where the mangroves are covered in fireflies.

Along the way, there were two masked lapwing plovers.  They are normally harmless, except for this time of the year when they are protecting their chicks.  They swooped at me in a bluff, but receded as I walked on.  According to Burkes Backyard, they will not really attack anyone unless they pose a real threat.  The ones you have to watch out for are magpies, but they will give out a warning call.  A Magpie also swooped at me.  They wont swoop at you if you are looking at them as they need to take in protecting themselves in the swooping equation.